• Leadership and Administration

  • Leadership and Administration
  • Office of the Dean

    Academic Affairs

    Christoph Cox
    Dean
    212.229.5100 x2200
    coxc@newschool.edu

    Ericka Ekstrom
    Assistant Director of Administration and Special Projects
    ekstrome@newschool.edu

    Riva Kadar
    Vice Dean of Academic Affairs and Planning
    212.229.5100 x2236
    kadarr@newschool.edu

    Jane McNamara
    Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Civic Partnerships
    mcnamajb@newschool.edu

    Gina Canterucci
    Assistant Dean of Curriculum and Learning
    646.909.1566
    canterug@newschool.edu

    Evan Litwack
    Director of First Year Experience and Retention

    evanlitwack@newschool.edu

    Miller Oberman
    Director of First Year Writing
    oberm412@newschool.edu

    Jennifer Riegle
    Director of Student Programs and Special Events
    212.229.5100 x2267
    rieglej@newschool.edu

    Anthony Wilder
    Director, Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    wildera@newschool.edu

    Eleni Beja
    Associate Director of Academic Communication
    212.229.5100 x2204
    bejae@newschool.edu 

    Lisa Betty
    Associate Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    bettyl@newschool.edu

    Katherine Delgado
    Associate Director of Academic Planning, 
    Eugene Lang College and The New School for Social Research
    212.229.5100 x2226
    delgadok@newschool.edu

    Verna de LaMothe
    Associate Director of Administration
    212.229.5100 x2254
    lamothev@newschool.edu

    Odellia Lucius
    Associate Director of Communications and Events
    212.229.8908 x1783
    odellia@newschool.edu

    Rafael Muñoz
    Assistant Director, The Arts Program
    munoz@newschool.edu

    Faculty Affairs

    Orville Lee
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
    leeo@newschool.edu

    Jackie Clark
    Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
    212.229.5100 x3042
    clarkj@newschool.edu

    Academic Support

    Dara Levendosky
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100
    levendod@newschool.edu 

    Marisol Rivera
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100
    MarisolRivera@newschool.edu  

    Nina Quirk-Goldblatt 
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x2202
    nquirk@newschool.edu

    Tahera Tajbhai
    Senior Secretary
    tajbhait@newschool.edu

    Erik Tanouye
    Senior Secretary
    tanouyee@newschool.edu

    Operations and Budget

    Seth Cohen
    Senior Director of Budget and Operations, Lang and NSSR
    Cohens@newschool.Edu

    Dirk Van Stee
    Director of Operations, Lang and SPE
    Vansteed@newschool.Edu

    Admission

    Director of Undergraduate Admission
    Position to be filled

    Alex Kirkpatrick
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5150 x4154
    alex.kirkpatrick@newschool.edu

    Avery Tamchin
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x3769
    tamchina@newschool.edu

    Dena DeYoung
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2302
    dena@newschool.edu

    Academic Advising and Student Success

    Office of Academic Advising and Student Success
    64 West 11th Street, ground floor
    646.909.2264
    langadvising@newschool.edu

    Assistant Provost of Student Success
    Keisha Davenport-Ramirez
    davenpok@newschool.edu

    Director of Sophomore and Transfer Advising at Lang
    Jürgen von Mahs
    Associate Professor in Urban Studies
    freiherr@newschool.edu

    Student Success Academic Advisors for Lang BA Students:

    UNDECLARED Lang Students (First Year and Sophomores) - Student Success Advisors:

    • All undeclared Lang students with last names A through E:
      Wendy Santos
      Academic and Career Advisor
      646.909.3620
      santosw@newschool.edu 

    • All undeclared Lang students with last names F through H:
      Amanda Harris
      Academic and Career Advisor
      lucillea@newschool.edu

    • All undeclared Lang students with last names I through P:
      Angel Levy
      Assistant Director of Student Success Advising at Lang
      646.909.3345
      levy@newschool.edu 

    • All undeclared Lang students with last names Q through Z:
      Ryan Loritz
      Lang Academic Advisor
      ryan.loritz@newschool.edu

    BA/BFA Students - Student Success Advisors:

    • Lang BA/BFA with majors in Fine Arts, Fashion Design, Interior Design, Architectural Design, Product Design, Integrated Design, Design History & Practice, and BA/BFA students undeclared in Parsons; and all Lang/Jazz BA/BFA students
      Brian Dudley
      Lang Academic Advisor
      dudleyb@newschool.edu
    • Lang BA/BFA majors in Communication Design, Photography, Illustration, Design and Technology:
      Amanda Harris
      Academic and Career Advisor
      lucillea@newschool.edu

    LANG MAJORS - Student Success Advisors:

    • All Lang majors in Anthropology, Environmental Studies, Global Studies, History, Interdisciplinary Science, Literary Studies (interim advisor), Politics, Sociology, and Urban Studies: 
      Chris McElderry
      Assistant Director of Student Success Advising at Lang
      646.909.2260
      clmcelderry@newschool.edu

    • All Lang majors in Culture & Media, Economics, Liberal Arts, Philosophy, and Screen Studies
      Emily Sierra
      Lang Academic Advisor
      sierrae@newschool.edu

    • All Lang majors in The Arts, Journalism + Design (interim advisor), and Psychology; Visiting students; and Non-Degree students:
      Leah Weich
      Director of Student Success Advising at Lang
      weichl@newschool.edu
      646.909.2279

    VISITING and NON-DEGREE Students:

    Development

    Stephen Jacobsohn
    Assistant Vice President for Development, Lang and CoPA
    646.909.3557
    sjacobsohn@newschool.edu

    Board of Governors

    Alexander Gleason BA/MA '12
    Wendy Gordon
    Jeffrey Gural, Chair
    Jill G. Kampfe
    Grace Lang BA/BFA '13
    Michelle Mason '19
    Scott Pinkus
    James Rothstein

    The New School Board of Trustees

    The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.

  • Contact Us

    Admission Contact
    Office of Admission
    Eugene Lang College of Liberal Arts
    79 Fifth Avenue, 5th floor
    New York, NY 10003
    Phone: 212.229.5150 or
    800.292.3040
    lang@newschool.edu

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close