• BFA DRAMATIC ARTS AUDITION AND INTERVIEW DATES

    Applicants must submit a completed Common Application and Portfolio in order to schedule their audition and/or interview. Virtual auditions are available throughout our scheduled audition events. To schedule a virtual audition, select an appointment labeled "Virtual." If you have any questions, please email performingarts@newschool.edu.

    Auditions and Interviews for Spring 2024 Regular Decision and Fall 2024 Early Action Applicants

    New York City Auditions

    Location: The New School's College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York City

    • Friday, November 3, 2023
    • Saturday, November 4, 2023
    • Friday, November 10, 2023
    • Saturday, November 11, 2023
    • Friday, December 8, 2023
    • Saturday, December 9, 2023

    Virtual Auditions

    Location: Online

    • Thursday, November 2, 2023
    • Thursday, November 9, 2023
    • Monday, November 27, 2023
    • Thursday, November 30, 2023
    • Friday, December 1, 2023
    • Thursday, December 7, 2023

    Auditions and Interviews for Fall 2024 Regular Decision Applicants

    New York City Auditions

    Location: The New School's College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York City

    • Friday, January 19, 2024
    • Saturday, January 20, 2024
    • Friday, January 26, 2024
    • Saturday, January 27, 2024
    • Friday, February 23, 2024
    • Saturday, February 24, 2024
    • Friday, March 1, 2024
    • Saturday, March 2, 2024

    Chicago Auditions

    Location: The Palmer House Hilton, Chicago

    • Monday, February 5, 2024
    • Tuesday, February 6, 2024
    • Wednesday, February 7, 2024
    • Thursday, February 8, 2024

    Los Angeles Auditions

    Location: Westin LAX, Los Angeles

    • Saturday, February 10, 2024
    • Sunday, February 11, 2024

    Virtual Auditions

    Location: Online

    • Thursday, January 18, 2024
    • Thursday, January 25, 2024
    • Thursday, February 22, 2024
    • Thursday, February 29, 2024


  • Take the Next Step

  • Admission Contact

    College of Performing Arts
    Office of Admission
    55 West 13th Street
    New York, NY 10011
    212.229.5150 or 800.292.3040
    performingarts@newschool.edu

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close